10 facts…

July 4, 2009

and one, about me. You can skip this post.

1. I like learning about the French Revolution. Ever since I learned about it in history this year, I’ve found it to be so interesting! Maybe my fascination has something to do with a really good video we watched about it. And I’m making a drapeau tricolore cake for Bastille Day this year. ^___^

2. I think Korean is the prettiest language, followed by Japanese, German, and Russian. It seems many people say they’re harsh sounding, especially the latter two – but I love to hear them. I also think English is ugly. XP

3. I don’t consider movies from the 1960s classic. Except a few, like The Apartment, Breakfast at Tiffanys, To Kill a Mockingbird, West Side Story, Whatever Happened to Baby Jane, and a couple others. I feel like the ’60s was when movies began to get bad. They don’t hold a candle to the films of the ’30s, ’40s, and ’50s in my opinion. And don’t get me started on those awful beach party movies…

Don’t hurt me! *Runs away from angry ’60s fans*

*Quietly comes back*

4. I love rave! I listen to it all the time when I’m hyper, or just in a really good mood. I’m listening to it right now… there are castles in the air~ ♪

5. I use the word “kawaii” to describe just about everything. Kawaii is the Japanese word for cute. It makes me sound like a weaboo (and I absolutely can’t stand weaboos), but I don’t care, it’s such a…nice… word. xD

6. I’m not caught up on my classic Disney movies. If anyone knew that in real life, they’d judge me. ;_; One time, I was with people who were talking about Cinderella and Snow White and Bambi and all that, and I just sort of sat there…. I did, however, watch black-and-white Mickey Mouse cartoons as a kid. So HA.

7.  The 400m race is my favorite. Everyone I know thinks it’s a pain to run, but I love it. XD Prehaps it’s because I finished second in that event at the city finals last track season?

8. I have a bit of a crush on Paul Henreid. I think he’s absolutely adorable. Secret because wtf self, it’s Paul Henreid!     D__Emote_by_megajosh2

9. I don’t want a cake for my birthday this year. I want a WATERMELON. La la la health nut.

follow teh fleetzors

10. I had a dream a couple nights ago where I went out on a date with Fred Astaire and Ginger tagged along. XDD I wanted him to take me out to dinner, but he took me to an ugly park instead. Oh, and Ginger and I were best friends by the end of the dream. Again, wtf self? I’m so weird. D:

ILY FRED, but…no.

And a speshul added bonus: I participated in the school geography bee – twice. I also made it to the finals – twice, though I never was champion. Haha, you probably think I’m a big social studies nerd based on this and the first two facts. And you’re right! :D

Big thanks to Mille at ClassicForever for tagging me! If you haven’t done this yet, I tag you.

2 Responses to “10 facts…”

  1. Pomeroy! said

    I just went through a couple of your pieces… very good stuff.

    I hate when I have a dream about someone, then another someone shows up!
    It reminds me of my dating (or lack thereof) years.

  2. Millie said

    History yay!

    Hahaha, I think I remember are discussion about English being an ugly language.

    What!?!!?!? No, Beach Party Movies?!?!?! But, they’re so happy…;-D

    You’re right about the whole “kawaii” thing. I have proof. And, plus you’ve been getting me to say it! ;-D

    I don’t like Disney much, either. Although Cinderella was one of my favorites when I was five (along with It Happened One Night, Parent Trap (Hayley), and My Man Godfrey).

    But, Paul Henreid is so adorable. And his voice!!!! When he calls Bette “Camille”, I always just kinda sigh…hehehe

    What! Ginger barged in on your date with Fred? Did you even get to dance in the park with him?

    Great post!

    BTW, sorry about how long it’s taken me to e-mail you back. I’m getting to it right now!

Leave a Reply

